This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait... Release 2 is now live and in 'Review Mode'. Thank you for your patience and understanding during a longer than planned migration period. If you have any feedback regarding your site please contact the play-cricket helpdesk, by clicking 'Contact System Helpdesk' at the top of your page. Thank youhide announcement
Founded 1896.

Bradford Mutual Sunday School Cricket League

web hit counter


Welcome to the Official Website of the Bradford Mutual Sunday School Cricket League   (BMSSCL). 

The BMSSCL is based around Bradford in West Yorkshire, Consisting of  27 clubs and 38 teams. The League has a League Competition with 4 divisions and  two Cup competitions, one for the 1st teams in the top three divisions and one for the 2nd teams and any remaining teams in the 4th division. 

Going into the 2014 season, we are delighted that 3 new clubs have joined the League. The top three divisions will consist of 10 teams while the  4th division will be made up of 8 teams.

Two clubs were  promoted to the 1st Division were Yorkshire LPS and Apperley Bridge, who only joined the League last year and gained promotion at their 1st attempt. Omars and Hallfiled were relegated.

VVS Laxman and Great Horton Church 2nd XI gained promotion into the 2nd Div, while Mayfield and Daisy Hill will play in the 3rd Division next year.

The Umpires Association have a few vacancies , so if anyone is interested please contact the Umpires Secretary. The Umpires course will be run as usual in February and March.